Sports news: Nigeria Placed In Pot 4 As FIFA Announces Pots For 2018 World Cup Draw

Sports news

Sports news:
The world football overseeing body, FIFA, reported the pots for the 2018 World Cup on its site on Thursday, November 16, 2017.

In the production, Nigeria is put in Pot 4, which implies Nigeria won't play any of the nations in that pot.

Pots declared for #WorldCup Final Draw

— #WCQ (@FIFAWorldCup) 16 November 2017

Those nations are Serbia, Australia, Japan, Morocco, Panama, Korea Republic, Saudi Arabia.

Pot 1 has Russia, Germany, Brazil, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, Poland, and France.

Pot 2 has Spain, Peru, Switzerland, England, Colombia. Mexico, Uruguay, and Croatia.

Pot 3 has Denmark, Iceland, Costa Rica, Sweden, Tunisia, Egypt, Senegal, and Iran.

It was affirmed in September, by the Organizing Committee for FIFA Competitions, that all groups will be designated to (eight-group) pots 1 to 4 in light of brandishing standards.

FIFA additionally said it utilized the October 2017 version of the FIFA/Coca-Cola World Ranking to distribute every single qualified group to the four pots after hosts Russia took the best seeding spot.

"It merits recollecting that the standard of drawing the groups into the gatherings will stay unaltered. This implies no groups from a similar confederation, except for UEFA, which could have up to two groups in a similar gathering, will be drawn into a similar gathering."

"The Final Draw will happen on Friday 1 December at Moscow's State Kremlin Palace, FIFA included.

No comments